When We Found Out About Baby No. 3

It was not like hubby and I were proactively trying to have another baby. Raising 2 kids under 7 is already a handful. It’s the most wonderful experience but if truth be told, it’s also very challenging — physically. emotionally and financially.

So when I took the test and it was positive, we both had different reactions. Hubby  was ecstatic, already thinking of a name! I always felt that he’s secretly wishing to have a baby boy and now he has another shot at it, haha.

Me, on the other hand, started having panic attacks. We are not in any way ready for another kid. Ngayon palang kami nakakabawi. Plus our eldest, Cesca, just started grade school. Masakit pa ang bulsa namin sa tuition.

But then I remembered feeling the same way 6 years ago with Baby number 1. We were in no way prepared. We didn’t have the slightest idea of what to do and what to expect. But hey, we survived!

And so I came to terms with our situation.

I prayed and thanked God. Peace came to me at last and made me realize a lot of things. Things that are different now. This time, we are fully equipped with first hand knowledge of raising kids (plenty of experience na with the 2 princesses). We are also blessed to be healthy and with steady jobs.

My anxiety vanished and I started to enjoy and cherish my pregnancy.

Of course, I know that it’s never going to be easy. It will be challenging and there will be times that we will feel like giving up. But as a friend once told me, “Babies are blessings. You are blessed and fortunate to be given them.”

Yes, belts will be tightened and adjustments will be made but it also means that we’ll have another reason to be appreciative and thankful.

baby-rave-ultrasound

hi little peanut!

Baby Raven, (name already decided as early as the 4th month, excited much haha!)

We are already very excited to welcome you to our family. You will be loved beyond words. Mamay, Papi, Ate Cesca and Ate Seven can’t wait to see you!

Mwahh!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “When We Found Out About Baby No. 3

  1. Mylene Dela Cena says:

    Congrats on the 3rd baby! Initially, I had the same feelings with our third when we found out that I’m pregnant again. But I guess all those mixed emotions are just normal and we will love these babies for life whether they’re our 1st, 2nd, 3rd or more pa;-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment